• Haywards - Gavin Sowry

    Haywards - Gavin Sowry

  • Dc4588

    Dc4588

  • Da duo

    Da duo

  • B303

    B303

This list is always a work in progress as contact details change. Please let us know of any changes. In those cases where the group has a website, this can be accessed by clicking on the highlighted link on the club or group name.

Inc* indicates Incorporated Society

Club or Group

Inc* 

Location

Contact details

NZ Model Railway Guild

Countrywide

Secretary:Tony Putt - secretary@nzmrg.org.nz

American Model Railroaders Association (AMRA)

 

Countrywide

Kel Sherson - ksherson@actrix.gen.nz

NZ Hornby Rail Collectors Association

 

Countrywide 

hornbynz@hotmail.com

Whangarei Model Railway Club

 Y

 Whangarei

Whangarei Heritage Park - Email: dmail@xtra.co.nz

Auckland 9mm Group

 

 Auckland

Trevor Cheer jmcheer@xtra.co.nz

Auckland Model Railway Club

 

 Auckland

Secretary: Roger Woolmer - woolmer@xtra.co.nz  Ph: 09 624 1626

Auckland NZR Modelling Group

 

 Auckland

Neville Connew - N-CONNEW@xtra.co.nz

Auckland Central Model Railway Club

 Y

 Auckland

Secretary: Mike Johnston - mike@nzjohnston.co.nz

Auckland Marklin Club

 Y

 Auckland

Secretary: Philip Sharp - pwsharp101@gmail.com, Treasurer: Andrew Holt 

Auckland Garden Railway Society

 Auckland

Philip Sharp - pwsharp101@gmail.com

North Shore Model Railway Club

North Shore, Ak

Alan Godfery - alangrg@hotmail.com - Contact us here 

City of Sails Model Railway Club

 

 Auckland

Secretary: Philip Sharp - pwsharp101@gmail.com

Diecast Models Auckland Collectors Group

 

 Auckland

Graham Humphrey - graemeah@orcon.net.nz

Waitakere Modular Railway Group

 

 West Auckland

See contact for Western District Model Railway Club

Western Districts Model Railway Club

Y

 West Auckland

Secretary: Ray Smith - ray.s@xtra.co.nz

Mercury Bay Model Railway Club

 

 Whitianga

Contact: Damon Christensen    Ph: 027 355 1650 - diode4captain@gmail.com

Garden Railway Modellers of Waikato

 

 Hamilton

Contact: Stefen Lipsey, sandnlipsey@gmail.com

Hamilton Model Railroaders

 

 Hamilton

Club President - Contact us here

Greater Waikato Railway Modellers

 Cambridge

 Club President: Paul Murphy - ptmurphy48@gmail.com

Tauranga 9mm League

 

 Tauranga

Terry Bradley - bradley.terry37@gmail.com

Tauranga Model Railway Club

 Y

 Tauranga

Secretary: Trevor Gardiner  Email: gardiner.trevor@hotmail.com

Rotorua Model Railway Club

 Y

 Rotorua

Craig Iddles - iddlesfamily@xtra.co.nz

Taupo Model Railway Club

 Taupo

 David Grey, Secretary - Phone 027 415 0859

Hastings Model Railway Club

 

 Hastings

Secretary: Rodney Cotter -  email rodo2@xtra.co.nz 

Ph: 06 877 7708 / 021 189 1512

Bay Railway Modellers Incorporated

 

 Napier

https://www.facebook.com/bayrailwaymodellers

Pokaka Cultural Convocation

 

Pokaka

Grant Morrell - nzmodeling@yahoo.co.nz

New Plymouth Model Railway Club

 Y

 New Plymouth

President - Tony Farmer; Secretary: Bob Schumark - Email: tbone8745@yahoo.co.nz

Wanganui Model Railway Club

 Whanganui

Blair Jordan - buzzz@xtra.co.nz

Levin Model Railway Club

 Y

 Levin

Gary Gloag - ggloag@gmail.com

Manawatu European Model Railway Club

 

 Palmerston North

Link to us here

Manawatu Model Railway Club

 Fielding

John Sibbald - jras1945@gmail.com

Kapitit Coast Model Railroad Club

 

 Waikanae

Steve Thomas - steve@thomasplumbing.co.nz

American Central Model Railroaders

 

 Whitby

Kel Sherson - ksherson@actrix.gen.nz

Wellington Model Railway Club

 

 Porirua

Russell Postlewaight - russell.unfire@paradise.net.nz

Wairarapa Garden Railway Group

 

 Wairarapa

Contact: Lloyd Dickens, Lloyd.dickens@wise.net.nz

Wairarapa Railway Modellers

 

 Wairarapa

President: Peter Murray - Ph. 06 378 0186 murrossa@hotmail.com

The Marklin Model Railway Club

 Upper Hutt

Contact us here

Hutt Valley Model Railway Club

 Y

 Lower Hutt

Allan Davidson - allangdavidson@yahoo.co.nz

Wellington British Railway Modellers

 

 Wellington

Chairman: Adrian Howard - Contact us here

Wellington Garden Railway Group

 

 Wellington

Contact: Brent Thompson, bilthompson@xtra.co.nz

Capital Model Railway Club

 

 Wellington

Ian O'Connor 027 424 274 - crmcnz@gmail.com

Rail-Ex Model Railway Exhibition Group

 

 Wellington

Contact uis here

Marlborough Model Railway Club

 Y

 Blenheim

Facebook link 

Nelson International Modellers

 

 Nelson

Murray Campbell - maitai.campbell290@gmail.com

Nelson Society of Modellers

 

 Nelson

Nigel Gibbs - 03 541 9663 / Mob. 0274347760 - Contact us here

Nelson NZR Modellers

 

 Nelson

Gordon Barr - gbarr@kinect.co.nz

NZ120 Group

 

 Kaiapoi

Lewis Holden - NZ120 Group

North Canterbury Model Railway Club

 Rangiora

Facebook link - Email sir.arthur@xnet.co.nz

Christchurch Garden Railway Group

 

 Christchurch

Contact: David Day, 2days61@gmail.com

Christchurch Marklin Club

 Christchurch

Gary Chisholm - President. No other contact details available

Christchurch Model Railway Club

 Y

 Christchurch

Secretary: cmrc.secretary@gmail.com

Christchurch NZR Modellers

 

 Christchurch

Colin Barry - colin.barry48@gmail.com

Garden City Model Railroad Club

 

 Christchurch

Secretary: Arthur Redditt 03 381 1854 / 027 454 7543 -  reddittnz@gmail.com Website gcmrc.nz

TrainZ - One Track Minds

 

 Christchurch

Trevor Corrin - riversidemodels1.64@gmail.com

Loco Lads & Lassies

 

 Christchurch

Loco Lads & Lassies, locoladsandlassies@thetrims.co.nz

Arthur's Pass modelling group

 

 Arthur's Pass

Tim Marshall - marshalltimj@gmail.com

Westland Railway & Model Club

 

 Runanga

 Dave Lankshear - runanga@gmail.com

Timaru Train Show

 

 Timaru

 Show organiser: Andrew Milliken - team@timarutrainshow.co.nz

American Modular Group

 

 Dunedin

Email:  amg@dunedinmodeltrainshow.nz

Dunedin Model Railway Club

 Y

 Dunedin

Email: omes@omes.org.nz

Otago Model Engineering Society

 Y

 Dunedin

Secretary: Mike O'Cain 03 488 2075 - omes@omes.org.nz

Terms and Conditions | Contact | Disclaimer | © 2021 NZMRG, website by Benefitz